Go on, treat yourself!

While shopping on Oxford street I decided to treat myself to a Tiffany necklace.

One of my work colleagues wears an Elsa Peretti pendant, a Tiffany collection designer. The necklace itself is plain and understated however this simple accessory brings an elegance to her outfits and indicates her sense of style and taste. My cousin also had recently started to wear a Tiffany necklace. This necklace was from the Return to Tiffany heart collection. She  wears this as an everyday piece and, it gives her a sophisticated and elegant look whether she wears it with a pair of jeans and a t-shirt or a little black dress.

With both of these girls in mind, I diverted from my Christmas shopping and headed for Selfridges, with the desire to belong to this group of sophisticated and stylish girls.

It was not only the purchase of the necklace that was special but the experience of feeling important when I walked through the doors at Selfridges and heading for the Tiffany boutique inside. I was attended to from the moment I walked in and presented with several necklaces to try on. From the attentive sales assistant, to being handed the Tiffany blue box caressed with a beautiful red christmas ribbon, the whole experience of buying the necklace made me feel special and I couldn’t wait to put it on and show it to my friends. I wear it everyday and believe that although it is a simple and understated piece it symbolises my taste for quality, style and it was a well deserved treat.

All the sterling silver necklaces described above cost approximately £100. As a luxury brand, although Tiffany use a standard, not particularly expensive metal, silver, the brand adds value and you can expect with any Tiffany piece that it is a quality item that will last for years without tarnishing or being damaged and has a quality and style that does not go out of fashion, retaining it’s charm and appeal throughout the decades. When I think of Tiffany I think of a slice of New York, a special occasion and the best gift under the tree.

One thought on “Go on, treat yourself!

Leave a Reply

